* * * *
FOR SOPHISTICATED INDIVIDUALISTS

Getting here

IMPORTANT NOTE:

Please be aware that Alpine Hotel Pacheiner lies on the summit of the Gerlitzen at 1,900m. Therefore in winter, it is absolutely essential that our guests are prepared for winter weather with equipment. Snow chains will be necessary.

Caution: the Gerlitzen street beginning in Bodensdorf does not lead to Alpine Hotel Pacheiner.

COMING FROM SALZBURG AND GERMANY:

Take the A10 to the Tauern Motorway and then exit at “Villach-Ossiacher See.” Take B94 towards “Ossiacher See.” At the roundabout, take the third exit towards “Arriach” and follow the road B98/Millstätter Road. You will drive through Aüßere Einöde. After about 8km on B98, you will see a large tower reading Arriach (the symbol is a red circle with a white x through it). Take a right here and begin driving up the mountain road. Do not take the road to Arriach. Continue straight towards “Himmelberg.” After another 1.7 km there will be a green sign which reads “Gerlitzen Gipfelstraße.” The L46 will continue on the left, but go straight to “Gerlitzen Gipfelstraße.” From there, it is another 12 km up the mountain to the summit. After about 3km, the road will go sharply to the right through a tollgate. Stay on this road without turning off anywhere along this winding road. The last 100 meters will be a well-fortified gravel road. At this point, you will have reached your goal and have arrived at the Alpine Hotel Pacheiner. 

COMING FROM VIENNA OR GRAZ:

Take the A2 highway to the exit “Villach.” Continue on the A10, the Tauern highway, towards Salzburg. Take the next exit “Villach-Ossiacher See.” Take B94 towards “Ossiachersee” until you arrive at the roundabout. Take the 3rd exit towards “Arriach” and follow the B98, also called the Millstätter Road. You will pass through Treffen, Köttwein and Äußere Einöde. After about 8km on B98, you will see a large tower reading Arriach (the symbol is a red circle with a white x through it). Take a right here and begin driving up the mountain road. Do not take the road to Arriach. Continue straight towards “Himmelberg”. After another 1.7 km there will be a green sign which reads “Gerlitzen Gipfelstraße.” The L46 will continue on the left, but go straight to “Gerlitzen Gipfelstraße.” From there, it is another 12 km up the mountain to the summit. After about 3km, the road will go sharply to the right through a tollgate. Stay on this road without turning off anywhere along this winding road. The last 100 meters will be a well-fortified gravel road. At this point, you will have reached your goal and have arrived at the Alpine Hotel Pacheiner.

COMING FROM ITALY:

Take the A2 Southern Highway from Tarvisio and Udine. You will see the junction for the Tauern Highway (A10), which you should take towards Salzburg and Germany. Exit at “Villach Ossiacher See.” Take the B94 towards “Ossiachersee” until you arrive at the roundabout. Take the 3rd exit towards “Arriach” and follow the B98, also called the Millstätter Road. You will pass through Treffen, Köttwein and Äußere Einöde. After about 8km on B98, you will see a large tower reading Arriach (the symbol is a red circle with a white x through it). Take a right here and begin driving up the mountain road. Do not take the road to Arriach. Continue straight towards “Himmelberg”. After another 1.7 km there will be a green sign which reads “Gerlitzen Gipfelstraße.” The L46 will continue on the left, but go straight to “Gerlitzen Gipfelstraße.” From there, it is another 12 km up the mountain to the summit. After about 3km, the road will go sharply to the right through a tollgate. Stay on this road without turning off anywhere along this winding road. The last 100 meters will be a well-fortified gravel road. At this point, you will have reached your goal and have arrived at Alpine Hotel Pacheiner.

  • way to Pacheiner's Alpine Guest House
  • way to Pacheiner's Alpine Guest House

* * * *
FÜR ANSPRUCHSVOLLE INDIVIDUALISTEN

Anreise

Wichtiger Hinweis für den Winter:

Bitte beachten Sie, dass das Alpinhotel Pacheiner auf 1.900 m Seehöhe auf dem Gipfel der Gerlitzen liegt. Im Winter sind daher Winterausrüstung und Schneeketten unbedingt erforderlich.


ACHTUNG:
Die Gerlitzen Straße von Bodensdorf aus führt NICHT zum Alpinhotel Pacheiner! 

Von Salzburg, Deutschland kommend:

Über die A10, der Tauernautobahn bis zur Ausfahrt „VILLACH-Ossiacher See“.

Fahren Sie auf der B94 in Richtung "Ossiacher See" bis zum Kreisverkehr. Dort nehmen Sie die 3. Ausfahrt in Richtung "Arriach" und folgen dem Verlauf der B98, der Millstätter Straße. Sie passieren die Orte Treffen (Achtung: NICHT zur "Gerlitzen Kanzelhöhe" abbiegen!), Köttwein und Äußere Einöde. Nach 7,8 km auf de B98 sehen Sie vor sich eine hohe Holzskulptur mit einer quer gestellten gelben Schrift "Arriach". Vor dieser Skulptur biegen Sie rechts Richtung Arriach ab. Nach 2,8 km nehmen Sie NICHT die Abzweigung nach Arriach sondern bleiben auf der L46 Richtung "Himmelberg". Nach weiteren 1,7 km sehen Sie das grüne Hinweisschild "Gerlitzen Gipfelstraße". Die L46 verläuft links weiter, Sie fahren aber beinahe geradeaus auf die "Gerlitzen Gipfelstraße". Von dort aus sind es noch 12 km bis zum Gipfel. Nach 3,2 km auf dieser Gipfelstraße geht es scharf nach rechts über eine Kuppe zur Mautstelle. Dann bleiben Sie, ohne irgendwo abzubiegen, auf dieser kurvenreichen Straße. Die letzten hundert Meter fahren Sie auf einer sehr gut befestigten geschotterten Straße. Dann haben Sie Ihr Ziel, das Alpinhotel Pacheiner, erreicht.         

Von Wien, Graz kommend:

Über die A2, die Südautobahn bis zum Knoten „VILLACH“. Weiter auf der A10, der Tauernautobahn in Richtung Salzburg. Nehmen Sie die nächste Autobahnausfahrt „VILLACH-Ossiacher See“.

Fahren Sie auf der B94 in Richtung "Ossiacher See" bis zum Kreisverkehr. Dort nehmen Sie die 3. Ausfahrt in Richtung "Arriach" und folgen dem Verlauf der B98, der Millstätter Straße. Sie passieren die Orte Treffen (Achtung: NICHT zur "Gerlitzen Kanzelhöhe" abbiegen!), Köttwein und Äußere Einöde. Nach 7,8 km auf de B98 sehen Sie vor sich eine hohe Holzskulptur mit einer quer gestellten gelben Schrift "Arriach". Vor dieser Skulptur biegen Sie rechts Richtung Arriach ab. Nach 2,8 km nehmen Sie NICHT die Abzweigung nach Arriach sondern bleiben auf der L46 Richtung "Himmelberg". Nach weiteren 1,7 km sehen Sie das grüne Hinweisschild "Gerlitzen Gipfelstraße". Die L46 verläuft links weiter, Sie fahren aber beinahe geradeaus auf die "Gerlitzen Gipfelstraße". Von dort aus sind es noch 12 km bis zum Gipfel. Nach 3,2 km auf dieser Gipfelstraße geht es scharf nach rechts über eine Kuppe zur Mautstelle. Dann bleiben Sie, ohne irgendwo abzubiegen, auf dieser kurvenreichen Straße. Die letzten hundert Meter fahren Sie auf einer sehr gut befestigten geschotterten Straße. Dann haben Sie Ihr Ziel, das Alpinhotel Pacheiner, erreicht.

Von Italien kommend:

Über die Autobahn Udine - Tarvis – Südautobahn (A2) bzw. beim Knoten Villach -  auf die Tauernautobahn (A 10) Richtung Salzburg bis zur Abfahrt „Villach Ossiacher See“.

Fahren Sie auf der B94 in Richtung "Ossiacher See" bis zum Kreisverkehr. Dort nehmen Sie die 3. Ausfahrt in Richtung "Arriach" und folgen dem Verlauf der B98, der Millstätter Straße. Sie passieren die Orte Treffen (Achtung: NICHT zur "Gerlitzen Kanzelhöhe" abbiegen!), Köttwein und Äußere Einöde. Nach 7,8 km auf de B98 sehen Sie vor sich eine hohe Holzskulptur mit einer quer gestellten gelben Schrift "Arriach". Vor dieser Skulptur biegen Sie rechts Richtung Arriach ab. Nach 2,8 km nehmen Sie NICHT die Abzweigung nach Arriach sondern bleiben auf der L46 Richtung "Himmelberg". Nach weiteren 1,7 km sehen Sie das grüne Hinweisschild "Gerlitzen Gipfelstraße". Die L46 verläuft links weiter, Sie fahren aber beinahe geradeaus auf die "Gerlitzen Gipfelstraße". Von dort aus sind es noch 12 km bis zum Gipfel. Nach 3,2 km auf dieser Gipfelstraße geht es scharf nach rechts über eine Kuppe zur Mautstelle. Dann bleiben Sie, ohne irgendwo abzubiegen, auf dieser kurvenreichen Straße. Die letzten hundert Meter fahren Sie auf einer sehr gut befestigten geschotterten Straße. Dann haben Sie Ihr Ziel, das Alpinhotel Pacheiner, erreicht.

  • Anreise zum Alpinhotel Pacheiner
  • Anreise zum Alpinhotel Pacheiner
Ferienwohnungen