* * * *
FOR SOPHISTICATED INDIVIDUALISTS

STARGAZING - YOU AT THE STARS AND THE STARS AT YOU

Fascinating and impressive. A look through a telescope is unforgettable for many people. What is there still to discover in this universe? Which prospects await the observer in the observatory?

The Moon
Unusual landscapes of craters and mountains, with shadows and structures, will amaze you.

Venus
Our evening and morning star is a planet. It is her appearance from a round to a sickle-shaped heavenly body which led Galileo Galilei to his discovery that the Sun is the center of our planetary system, not the Earth as was believed in ancient times.

Red Mars

He shows his white polar ice caps in addition to brown and red surfaces, which are desert regions, as well as clouds and storms from time to time.

Jupiter
This planet has dark and light streaks of clouds and the largest storm of the solar system at 1.5 times the size of the Earth. One can see his four largest moons, the Galilean moons, which are named for their discoverer.

Saturn

Saturn reveals itself to the observer as a yellow ball surrounded by an amazing ring of ice and broken rocks as well as a large number of moons, which change their position in relationship to each other every day.

Gas Nebulae and Galaxies 


The 17'' reflector telescope, the Planewafe CDK 17 Astrograph, offers an even deeper view into space. Particularly in the dark winter nights it presents objects which are so far away that the light from there to here has been traveling for thousands of years (comparison: light from the moon to the Earth requires a travel time of little more than a second, from the sun to the Earth 8 minutes and 20 seconds). We can see with our own eyes: gas nebulae, from which stars originate, the remainders of dying or exploding stars (planetary nebulae), and fascinating galaxies made from billions of stars whose light has already been traveling for millions of years in order to get to us.

TECHNICAL DETAILS

Dome:
3.2 meter fully automated observatory dome developed by Baader Planetarium and located at 1900m above sea level.
Telescope:
CDK (Corrected Dall Krikahm) 17” Astrograph 42.5 cm mirror on mount 10 Micron GM 2000. The GM 2000 HPS (High Precision Speed) reaches a satellite tracking system and positioning speed of 20 degrees per second with an average positioning accuracy of <20” and a tracking accuracy of approximately 1”/15 minutes.

Manufacturer: Plane Wave Instruments, USA

  • Mirror Telescope Opening: 17” (430mm)
  • Focal Length: 2,940mm
  • Aperture: f / 6.8
  • Obstruction: 39%
  • Frame = 52mm
  • Figure = Airy disk of 6.5 mu / 21mm off axis and 9.6 mu / 26mm
  • off axis at 430, 585 and 730 nanometer wavelength

Tec 110 Apo

  • Apochromatic refractor APO 110 FL
  • Free opening 110 mm
  • Focal length 616mm
  • Aperture ratio 5.6
  • Manufacturer Telescope Engineering, USA
  • observations of the stars at Pacheiner's Alpine Guest House
  • observations of the stars at Pacheiner's Alpine Guest House

* * * *
FÜR ANSPRUCHSVOLLE INDIVIDUALISTEN

Kurz Weitblicken – mit den Sternen auf Du und Du

Faszinierend und beeindruckend. Ein Blick durch ein Teleskop ist für viele Menschen unvergesslich. Was lässt sich im Universum alles erkennen? Welche Ausblicke erwarten die Beobachter in der Sternwarte?

Der Mond
Bizarre Landschaften aus Kratern und Bergen, mit Schatten und Strukturen werden Sie begeistern. 

Die Venus
Unser Abend- und Morgenstern ist ein Planet. Aus ihrer Erscheinung, vom runden Himmelsobjekt zur Sichel, schloss bereits Galileo Galilei, dass nicht wie im Altertum angenommen, die Erde sondern die Sonne das Zentrum unseres Planetensystems ist.     

Der rote Mars
Er zeigt seine weißen Polkappen aus Eis sowie braune und rote Flächen, die Wüstengebiete sind, sowie von Zeit zu Zeit Wolken und Stürme.

Der Jupiter
hat dunkle und helle Wolkenstreifen und den größten Sturm des Sonnensystems, der 1 1/2 mal so groß ist wie die Erde. Man sieht seine vier größten Monde, die Galileischen Monde, die nach ihrem Entdecker benannt sind.

Der Saturn
offenbart dem Beobachter um seine gelbliche Planetenkugel herum einen verblüffenden Ring, der aus Eis und Felsbrocken besteht, sowie eine Menge von Monden die jeden Tag in einer anderen Stellung zueinander stehen.

Gasnebel und Galaxien
Das 17'' Spiegelteleskop, der Planewafe CDK 17 Astrograph, lässt noch tiefer ins Weltall blicken. Vor allem in den dunklen Winternächten zeigt es Objekte, die so weit entfernt sind, dass das Licht von dort bis zu uns tausende Jahre unterwegs ist (Vergleich: das Licht von Mond zur Erde benötigt etwas mehr als eine Sekunde Laufzeit, von der Sonne zur Erde 8 Min. und 20 Sek.). Man kann mit eigenen Augen Gasnebel sehen, in denen Sterne entstehen, Reste von sterbenden oder explodierten Sternen (Planetarische Nebel) und die faszinierenden Galaxien, die aus Milliarden von Sternen bestehen und deren Licht sogar viele Millionen Jahre unterwegs ist, ehe es zu uns gelangt. 

Technische Daten

Kuppel
3,2 m vollautomatische Sternwartekuppel von Baader Planetarium auf 1900 m Seehöhe  

Teleskope
CDK (Corrected Dall Krikahm) 17“ Astrograph 42,5 cm Spiegel auf Montierung 10 Micron GM 2000. Die GM 2000 HPS (High Precision Speed) erreicht eine Satellitennachführ- und Positionierungsgeschwindigkeit von 20 Grad/sek. bei einer mittleren Positionierungsgenauigkeit < 20" und einer Nachführgenauigkeit von ca. 1"/15min
Hersteller Planewave Insturments, USA

  • Spiegelteleskop-Öffnung: 17" = 430 mm
  • Brennweite: 2.940 mm
  • Öffnungsverhältnis: f/6.8
  • Obstruktion: 39%
  • Bildfeld = 52 mm
  • Abbildung = Beugungsscheibchen von 6.5 mü/21mm off axis und 9.6 mü/26mm
  • off axis bei 430, 585 und 730 Nanometer Wellenlänge

Tec  110 Apo

  • Apochromatischer Refraktor APO 110 FL
  • Freie Öffnung 110 mm
  • Brennweite 616mm
  • Öffnungsverhältnis 5,6
  • Hersteller Telescope Engineering, USA
  • Sternenbeobachten im Alpinhotel Pacheiner
  • Sternderl schaun auf der Gerlitzen Alpe
Ferienwohnungen