* * * *
FOR SOPHISTICATED INDIVIDUALISTS

BREATHE IN THE GLORY OF THE MOUNTAIN AIR

This is what a mountain summer smells like. The delicous aroma of herbs and blossoms. The soft meadows under your feet. The trails lead far and wide to unknown adventures. Casual walkers will be as happy here as well-trained hiking enthusiasts.

The mountain is large and has endless possibilities and potential...

Even hang gliders and mountain bikers can sing a Carinthian song. There are endless possibilities for wandering the trails and this makes the Gerlitzen the obvious choice for a fantastic experience between gentians and mountain air.

An interesting highlight of the Gerlitzen is model plane flying. The conditions are optimal for this hobby as the area has perfect thermals for flying model planes. Even Mr. Pacheiner himself is an enthusiastic model builder and will gladly open his model building workshop to other model plane enthusiasts.

The Gerlitzen lies at the heart of anything, which makes it the perfect place for an unforgettable Carinthian holiday. A great destination that lies right at your doorstep is Landskron’s Castle. This castle features fantastic eagle shows for guests. Additionally, you can take a boat tour on Lake Ossiach. The docking station for the boat is a short walk from the cable car station. Stift Ossiach (the former abbey) or the Terra Mystica mines also make great destinations when the weather is less than ideal. If you dare to take to the air, you can ride along on a glider flight departing from the airfield in Feldkirchen. If you stay a bit closer, you can also take a tandem glider flight from the summit of the Gerlitzen departing from directly in front of our hotel. Lakes, vitality, culture and great people...what more could you want from your holiday?

  • happiness on the mountains of Gerlitzen Alps
  • great feelings in summer at Gerlitzen
  • summer in the mountains

* * * *
FÜR ANSPRUCHSVOLLE INDIVIDUALISTEN

Gipfelglück atmen

So duftet der Bergsommer. Würzig die Aromen der Blüten und Kräuter. Weich die Matten unter den Füßen. Weit führen die Wege hinaus ins Wanderabenteuer. Spaziergänger werden hier heroben so glücklich wie durchtrainierte Bergfexe. Groß ist der Berg und unerschöpflich sein Potenzial …

Davon können Drachenflieger und Mountainbiker ein Kärntnerlied singen. Das lädt den Weitblick zum schier endlosen Herumschweifen ein. Und macht das Naheliegende zum Erlebnis. Zwischen Enzian und Almrausch.

Ein Gerlitzen-Highlight ist die Modellfliegerei. Optimal geeignet das Gelände, perfekt die Thermik … der Pacheiner-Wirt selbst ist begeisterter Modellflieger und öffnet seine Werkstatt gern für Hobby-Kollegen.

Fürs gelegentliche Abtauchen reizvoll: Die Gerlitzen liegt in der Mitte von allem, was den Sommerurlaub in Kärnten so unvergleichlich macht. Was Spaß macht und noch dazu fast vor der Haustür liegt: die Burgruine Landskron mit seiner fantastischen Adlerwarte, die Ossiacherseeschiffahrt, gemütlich zu Fuß erreichbar von der Seilbahntalstation, das Stift Ossiach oder das Terra Mystica Bergwerk als Schlechtwetteralternative. Und wagemutige gehen in die Luft – und nutzen die Mitflugmöglichkeiten im Segelflugzeug vom Flugplatz Feldkirchen aus. Oder Sie wagen gleich den hautnahen Kontakt mit der Thermik: bei einem Tandemflug vom Gipfel der Gerlitzen mit Startpunkt direkt vor dem Hotel. Seen, Lebensfreude, Kultur, Menschen... Urlaubsherz was willst du mehr?

  • Gipfelglück erleben auf der Gerlitzen
  • Großartiges Feeling im Sommer auf der Gerlitzen
  • Bergsommer auf der Gerlitzen
Ferienwohnungen