* * * *
FOR SOPHISTICATED INDIVIDUALISTS

Alpine Guesthouse

THE ORIGINS OF THE PACHEINER FAMILY - STOP IN FOR A BITE, INDULGE YOURSELF, ENJOY

The Alpine guesthouse, which is directly connected to the new Alpine hotel, has been in the Pacheiner Family since 1933. For years, nature lovers, skiers, and model-airplane fliers have stopped by for a hearty snack, Carinthian cheese dumplings or traditional donuts. In 1990 the guesthouse was remodeled and expanded and continues to offer the highest quality food and drink.

THE BEST PIZZA ON THE MOUNTAIN

We make, without a doubt, the best pizza on the Gerlitzen! Not only Carinthian specialities are prepared fresh here, even the pizza tastes like Bella Italia, coming right from an original wood oven: crispy, fresh, delicious. The name Pacheiner guarantees a special treat at 1,900m above sea level.

FONDUE, RIBS & COMPANY

Every Tuesday we spoil you with a delicious selection of fondues at our Fondue and Rib Evening. We are also happy to offer this in combination with stargazing at our own observatory.

SUN TERRACE WITH CLEAR VIEWS

Enjoy the rays of sunshine with a nice glass of wine on our modern sun terrace right in the middle of a special backdrop: the breathtaking mountain ranges surrounding the Gerlitzen.

YOUR CELEBRATIONS AT THE ALPINE GUESTHOUSE

The Pacheiner - for decades it has been known far and wide: for its coziness, for the warmth of its hosts and employees, for its culinary program offering every imaginable delight – whether traditional Carinthian fare or shaped by the influences of the nearby coasts.

Big enough for every imaginable celebration. Christmas time, birthdays, company parties - whatever your heart desires. We are very happy to put together a culinary program specific to your needs - something to make your mouth water. And let’s combine that with a guided tour of our observatory or a fun-filled ride on the sled. Feasting on ribs or fondue or any of our other menu highlights means not only enjoying a delicious meal, but also taking the time to step back, forget the stress of everyday life, and really enjoy life to the fullest.

inquire now

  • cuisine at Pacheiner's Alpine Guest House
  • Pacheiner's Alpine Guest House
  • Pacheiner's Alpine Guest House at Gerlitzen Alps
  • Pacheiner's Alpine Guest House at Gerlitzen Alps
  • Pacheiner's Alpine Guest House at Gerlitzen Alps
  • Pacheiner's Alpine Guest House at Gerlitzen Alps
  • Pacheiner's Alpine Guest House at Gerlitzen Alps

* * * *
FÜR ANSPRUCHSVOLLE INDIVIDUALISTEN

Alpengasthof

Die Wurzeln der Familie Pacheiner - Einkehren, Verwöhnen, Genießen

Seit 1933 ist der Alpengasthof, welcher direkt an das neue Alpinhotel angeschlossen ist, im Besitz der Familie Pacheiner. Schon immer kehrten hier Naturfreunde, Skifahrer und Modellflieger auf eine deftige Jause, Kärntner Kasnudel oder Krapfen ein. 1990 wurde der Alpengasthof umgebaut und vergrößert und bietet bis heute höchste Qualität bei Speis und Trank.

Die beste Pizza am Berg

Die beste Pizza auf der Gerlitzen gibt es mit Sicherheit bei uns! Nicht nur Kärntner Spezialitäten werden bei uns frisch und selbst zubereitet, sogar die Pizza schmeckt wie in Bella Italia, kommt sie doch aus einem Original-Pizzaholzofen. Knusprig, frisch, lecker. Der Name Pacheiner bürgt eben für Genuss der besonderen Art auf 1.900 m Seehöhe. 

Fondue, Ripperl & Co

Jeden Dienstag verwöhnen wir Sie mit einer köstlichen Auswahl an Fondues bei unserem Fondue & Ripperlabend. Gerne auch in Kombination mit einer Sternenbeobachtung in unserer eigenen Sternwarte.   

Sonnenterasse mit Fernsicht

Auf unserer modernen Sonnenterrasse bei einem guten Glas Wein genießen Sie die Sonnenstrahlen inmitten einer besonderen Kulisse: der atemberaubenden Bergwelt rundum die Gerlitzen.

Ihre Feiern im Alpengasthof

Der Pacheiner – seit Jahrzehnten weit über die regionalen Grenzen bekannt: für seine Gemütlichkeit, für die Herzlichkeit der Gastgeber und seine Mitarbeiter, für ein kulinarisches Verwöhnprogramm mit allen nur erdenklichen Schmankerln – egal ob traditionell kärntnerisch oder geprägt von den Einflüssen der nahen Küsten.

Groß genug für alle nur erdenklichen Feiern. Weihnachtsfeiern, Geburtstage, Betriebsfeiern – was immer Ihnen am Herzen liegt. Sehr gerne stellen wir für Sie ein individuelles kulinarisches Programm zusammen, was Herz und Gaumen höher schlagen lässt. Und kombinieren das sehr gerne beispielsweise mit einer Sternwarteführung oder einem spaßigen Bullyrodel-Event. Beim Ripperlessen, Fondueschlemmen oder anderen Highlights heißt es nicht nur genießen sondern auch zusammenrücken, den Alltag vergessen und das Leben so richtig zu genießen.

jetzt Anfragen

  • Kulinarik im Alpengasthof
  • Alpengasthof Pacheiner
  • Der Alpengasthof auf der Gerlitzen Alpe
  • Alpengasthof Pacheiner auf der Gerlitzen Alpe
  • Alpengasthof Pacheiner auf der Gerlitzen Alpe
  • Alpengasthof Pacheiner auf der Gerlitzen Alpe
  • Alpengasthof Pacheiner auf der Gerlitzen Alpe
Ferienwohnungen